Vivekananda Kendra Vidyalayas - Arunachal Pradesh Trust

Call Us: 0373-2324320 

VKV - Yazali wins State level NCSC 2018

Megha Raj of Vivekananda Kendra Vidyalaya (VKV), Yazali, Lower Subansiri has secured first position in the twoday

State level 26th National Children Science Congress (NCSC) 2018. Porty Mosi of VPS Daporijio (Upper Subansiri) and Karbon Kamsi of

VKV, Roing (Lower Dibang Valley) won 2nd and 3rd positions respectively.

A total of 52 projects were presented by selected child scientists from 21 districts, including Capital Complex, during the two-day Science

Congress held at the Arunachal Pradesh Science Centre, IG Park here on November 16-17. The focal theme of the competition was “Science,

Technology and Innovation for a Clean, Green and Healthy Nation”.

Other position holders in the competition are: Nancy Singh of VPS, Daporijio (4th), Lucky Modi of VKV, Oyan, East Siang (5th), Sohin

Taflap, VKV, Amiliang Anjaw (6th), Wesesswani Konwar, VKV, Chimpu, Itanagar (7th), Angam Yabu, GHSS, Arunodaya, Itanagar (8th),

Aecha Sumnyan, GHSS, Kanubari, Longding (9th) and Udhayso Krong, VKV, Amliang, Anjaw (10th).

The top ten child scientists would represent Arunachal Pradesh in the 26th National Children Science Congress 2018, to be held at

Bhubaneswar, Odisha from December 27 to 31 next. Moreover, the second group member of the best two projects adjudged in this State level

NCSC 2018 will get an opportunity to present their projects at the session of Indian Science Congress during January, 2019, it was stated in a

release by the Arunachal Pradesh State Council for Science & Technology (APSCS&T), Dept of Science & Technology, GoAP.

Earlier on Friday, APSCS&T Chairman Bamang Mangha, while inaugurating the event, stated that the Department of Science & Technology

is a nodal agency which is serving as a great platform for the students to showcase their talent, creations and innovative ideas to the world.

Encouraging the students to utilize it to its best, he advised the participants to utilize the modern technology and resources to improve their

technical skill.

Guest of honour C D Mungyak, Director cum Member Secretary, APSCS&T, Pakngu Lombi, Dy Director APSCS&T and State Coordinator,

NCSC and Dr Debajit Mahanta, Jt Director, APSCS&T also spoke on the occasion.

At the end of State level NCSC 2018, the winning child scientists were awarded prizes, memento and certificates at the valedictory function

on Saturday.